The Hammer reopens April 17. Learn more and make reservations.

Board of Directors

Dr. Armand Hammer

Honorary Directors
Armie Hammer
Viktor Armand Hammer

Marcy Carsey

Michael Rubel

Steven A. Olsen

Gene D. Block
Jay Brown
Eric Esrailian
Charles Gaines
Nick Grouf     
Manuela Herzer
Larry Jackson        
Linda Janger
Larry Marx     
Cindy Miscikowski
Mary Osako
Anthony N. Pritzker  
Kevin L. Ratner
Chip Rosenbloom
Chara Schreyer
Steven Song
Robert Soros
Brett Steele
John Walsh

Board of Advisors

Mihail Lari
Beth Rudin DeWoody

Peter Benedek Angella M. Nazarian
Christine Meleo Bernstein  Andrew Nikou
Bill Block  Susan Bay Nimoy
Richard Buckley Viveca Paulin-Ferrell
Carla Emil Lari Pittman
Bob Gersh Keith Rivers
Audrey Irmas Komal Shah
Glenn Kaino Curt Shepard
Dee Kerrison Michael Sherman
Barbara Kruger Jennifer Simchowitz
Edward Lee Darren Star
Joel Lubin Susan Steinhauser
Leslie McMorrow Dean Valentine
Phil Mercado Ann Soh Woods
Dori Peterman Mostov Sonya Yu

Artist Council

Liz Glynn
Monica Majoli
Njideka Akunyili Crosby Tala Madani
Kathryn Andrews taisha paggett
rafa esparza Paul Mpagi Sepuya
Andrea Fraser Kerry Tribe
Charles Gaines  


The Hammer Museum at UCLA is committed to best practices of nonprofit organizations. Below is an overview of our operating revenues and expenses for the 2016 fiscal year.

We update our presence on Charity Navigator and Guidestar regularly. The following documents are provided for public inspection:

Audited Financials, June 30, 2019 (PDF, 19pp, 436KB)
2018 IRS form 990 (PDF, 91pp, 1.8MB)