Following L.A. County guidelines for COVID-19, the Hammer Museum is temporarily closed. More information.


Poetry: Award-Winning Student Poets

Wednesday Jun 4, 2008 7:00 PM This is a past program

Readings by award-winning UCLA student poets. The recipients of honors from the Academy of American Poets and the May Merill Miller Poetry Awards in 2008 are: Robbie Adler, Nahrain Al-Mousawi, Laura Copelin, Peter Eirich, James Franco, Natasha Hakimi, and Marianna Tekosky

The UCLA Ina Coolbrith nominees this year were Tory Adkisson, Peter Eirich, and Ruoxi Hu, the second place winner in that state-wide contest. 


A series of readings organized and hosted by Stephen Yenser, poet and professor at UCLA and author of A Boundless Field: American Poetry at Large and Blue Guide


Public programs are made possible, in part, by major gifts from the Annenberg Foundation, and Ann and Jerry Moss. Additional support is provided by Laura Donnelley, Bronya and Andrew Galef, an anonymous donor, and the Hammer Programs Committee.