Due to COVID-19, the Hammer Museum is temporarily closed. More information.


Granta's Best of Young America

Sunday May 6, 2007 6:00PM This is a past program
For the past three decades Granta has produced an annual anthology
of the best young fiction writers. Their audacious forecasts have been routinely spot on—in 2003 Zadie Smith and David Mitchell were selected; in 1996 Jeffrey Eugenides, Jonathan Franzen, and Lorrie Moore; and before that Ben Okri, Kazuo Ishiguro, Martin Amis, Julian Barnes, and Ian McEwan. Don’t miss readings by these authors who will be setting the literary agenda for the next generation. 


Public programs are made possible, in part, by major gifts from the Annenberg Foundation and Mimi and Werner Wolfen. Additional support is provided by Laura Donnelley, Bronya and Andrew Galef, Erika Glazer, and an anonymous donor.